Search

184 results, filtered by: Ages 14–18

Filter by…

MASS AVE MASS AVE Boston Somerville Kendall Sq. Outside Cambridge CENTRAL Sq. PORTER Sq. WestCambridge WestCambridge Cambridgeport Area 2 EastCambridge North Cambridge Riverside The Port Neighborhood 9 Strawberry Hill Outside Cambridge Mid Cambridge Agassiz Boston Somerville Wellington-Harrington CambridgeHighlands MASS AVE MASS AVE

Tutoring Plus Middle School Program

Program

Volunteer tutors work 1-on-1 with youth in grades 6 - 8 to improve academic and social skills through the school year in a safe, structured, and...

Contacts: 
Minh Nguyen, Director of Programs (857-266-7960, nguyen@tutoringplus.org)

Breakthrough 6th-12th Grade College Access Program

Program

Breakthrough offers six years of after-school and summer programming for middle and high school students on the path to college. The Middle School...

Contacts: 
Kelly Alfaro, Director of Student Services (6173496647, kalfaro@btgbmail.org)

Breakthrough Teacher Training Program

Program

BTGB trains high-achieving high school and college students to teach in the summer and school-year sessions. With guidance and support from professional...

Contacts: 
Shoko Fox, Director of Curriculum and Instruction ((617) 349-6647, sfox@btgbmail.org)

Science Club for Girls Challenge Teams

Program

Girls spend 2 hours a week deep diving into a particular STEM focus alongside professional STEM mentors in academic and industry settings. STEM focuses...

Contacts: 
Cambridge and Newton Programs ((617) 391-0361 x 5, cambridge@scienceclubforgirls.org)
Brandy Freitas, Teen Program Manager ((617) 391-0361 x 116, bfreitas@scienceclubforgirls.org)

Adult Basic Education Program at CLC

Program

We offer four levels of reading and math classes from beginning to high school level. This program prepares students to pass the GED or HiSET, high...

Contacts: 
Patty Fiorenza, Outreach ((617) 349-6363, pfiorenza@cambridgema.gov)

English Classes at CLC

Program

We offer seven levels of English conversation, grammar, reading, and writing classes for Cambridge residents.

Contacts: 
Patty Fiorenza, Outreach ((617) 349-6363, pfiorenza@cambridgema.gov)

Bridge to College at CLC

Program

Our college prep program focusses on writing and algebra. We also offer an advising component that supports students in completing college applications...

Contacts: 
Pat Murphy, Bridge to College Coordinator ((617) 349-6363, pmurphy@cambridgema.gov)

Citizenship Preparation at CLC

Program

Our evening citizenship preparation class helps ESOL students develop speaking and listening skills while learning about United States government and...

Contacts: 
Patty Fiorenza, Outreach ((617) 349-6363, pfiorenza@cambridgema.gov)

ESOL Family Literacy at CLC

Program

Our family literacy class helps ESOL parents learn how to help their children succeed in school. Parents study English, participate in interactive...

Contacts: 
Bayyinah Pandolfo, ESOL Teacher / Advisor ((617) 349-6371, bpandolfo@cambridgema.gov)

Adult Career Pathways at CLC

Program

Our career pathways program prepares ESOL students for entry-level healthcare positions.

Contacts: 
Pat Murphy, Bridge to College Coordinator ((617) 349-6363, pmurphy@cambridgema.gov)

Pages