Search

50 results, filtered by: Teen Leadership Development

Filter by…

MASS AVE MASS AVE Boston Somerville Kendall Sq. Outside Cambridge CENTRAL Sq. PORTER Sq. WestCambridge WestCambridge Cambridgeport Area 2 EastCambridge North Cambridge Riverside The Port Neighborhood 9 Strawberry Hill Outside Cambridge Mid Cambridge Agassiz Boston Somerville Wellington-Harrington CambridgeHighlands MASS AVE MASS AVE

Primary tabs

Cambridge Youth Council (CYC)

Program

CYC is a group of 14-18 year olds who work on projects related to the Family Policy Council goals and topics that address the opportunity gaps in...

Contacts: 
Lace Campbell, CYC Coordinator (617-349-6239, lcampbell@cambridgema.gov)

Breakthrough 6th-12th Grade College Access Program

Program

Breakthrough offers six years of after-school and summer programming for middle and high school students on the path to college. The Middle School...

Contacts: 
Noelani Gabriel, Manager of Student Services (617-349-6647, ngabriel@btgbmail.org)

Breakthrough Teacher Training Program

Program

BTGB trains high-achieving high school and college students to teach in the summer and school-year sessions. With guidance and support from professional...

Contacts: 
Shoko Fox, Director of Curriculum and Instruction ((617) 349-6647, sfox@btgbmail.org)

CitySprouts Summer Intern Program

Program

CitySprouts’ tuition-free summer program is held at the four Upper Schools in Cambridge. In this six week long internship, youth tend and harvest their...

Contacts: 
Therecia Jozefzoon, Operations Specialist (617-876-2436, middleschoolprogram@citysprouts.org)

The Young People's Project - Cambridge

Program

The Young People's Project provides math and coding after school programs for students throughout the Cambridge and Boston community. YPP uses math and...

Contacts: 
Maisha Moses, Executive Director ((617) 354-8991, info@typp.org)

JAS YouthBuild

Program

Just-A-Start (JAS) YouthBuild is a comprehensive youth development program for out of school youth that provides education leading to a high school...

Contacts: 
Dolores Ortiz, Program Director (617-918-7532, doloresortiz@justastart.org)
Victoria Perrakis, Data and Program Coordinator (617-918-7506, Victoriaperrakis@justastart.org)

JAS Youth Programs

Program

Just-A-Start's (JAS) Career Connection, Summer Youth Enrichment Program, and TeenWork provide academic support, employment skill building, employment...

Contacts: 
Valerie Hammond, Career Coach (617-918-7538, valeriehammond@justastart.org)

Free fencing class for kids 6 and over

Program

A fun introduction to the Olympic sport of fencing, for 6 to 12 years old! Fencing games of speed and agility warm up children, continued by basic...

Contacts: 
Eve Encinas Loncar, Community Relations Manager (eve@olympiafencingcenter.com)

Neighborhood Service Project (NSP)

Program

NSP is a twelve week, paid community-based service-learning program that introduces young people age 14 & 15 to the world of work by engaging them...

Contacts: 
Ken Bowers, Programs and Curriculum Manager (617-349-6272, kbowers@cambridgema.gov)

Mayor's Summer Youth Employment Program (MSYEP)

Program

MSYEP offers summer jobs to Cambridge teens, age 14-18. Teens are placed in public sector and non-profit jobs throughout the city for six weeks during...

Contacts: 
George Hinds, Youth Employment Director (617-349-6268, ghinds@cambridgema.gov)

Pages