Search

319 results, filtered by: Ages 11–14

Filter by…

MASS AVE MASS AVE Boston Somerville Kendall Sq. Outside Cambridge CENTRAL Sq. PORTER Sq. WestCambridge WestCambridge Cambridgeport Area 2 EastCambridge North Cambridge Riverside The Port Neighborhood 9 Strawberry Hill Outside Cambridge Mid Cambridge Agassiz Boston Somerville Wellington-Harrington CambridgeHighlands MASS AVE MASS AVE

Primary tabs

East End House Mentoring Program

Program

The Mentoring Program matches middle school youth with volunteer adult mentors. Pairs meet twice a month at East End House and engage in fun activities...

Contacts: 
Meryll Davis, Community Programs Director (617-876-4444, meryll@eastendhouse.org)

DHSP Inclusion Initiative

Program

If you have a child with a disability and you are looking for an afterschool program where they can have a successful experience, please call to...

Contacts: 
Nicole Horton-Stimpson, DHSP Manager of Inclusion Services (617-349-6071, nhorton@cambridgema.gov)
Zach Solomons, DHSP Inclusion Specialist (617-349-6247, Zsolomons@cambridgema.gov)

Neighborhood Sergeants Program

Program

If you are having a problem in your neighborhood, call the Neighborhood Sergeants. They are responsible for much of the outreach and problem-solving...

Contacts: 
Adam Patten, Community and Strategic Partnerships Coordinator (617-349-9354, apatten@cambridgepolice.org)

Safety Net Collaborative

Program

Safety Net is a partnership between families, police, schools, mental health providers, youth programs, and other social services to prevent and reduce...

Contacts: 
Cambridge Police Department Youth & Family Services (617-349-3008, YFSU@CambridgePolice.Org)

CSV Tutoring Center, CRLS

Program

Students may come to request a tutor in any subject. CSV matches students with a 1:1 tutor to meet twice a week, before school (7:30 AM) or after...

Contacts: 
James Duche, Teacher (617-349-4873, jduche@cpsd.us)

Margaret Fuller Neighborhood House (MFNH) Child & Family Services

Program

Margaret Fuller Kids provides a safe, nurturing and educational environment that focus on social-emotional development, positive identity, academic...

Contacts: 
Heidi Bluming, Senior Director of Programs (617-547-4680 X225, hbluming@margaretfullerhouse.org)

CSV Intergenerational Math Program

Program

Our math program provides tutoring and extra support to students grade K-5 who need some extra help with math. IMP tutors are volunteers who get...

Contacts: 
Julie Loh, Director of IMP (jloh@cpsd.us)

JAS Youth Programs

Program

Just-A-Start's (JAS) Career Connection, Summer Youth Enrichment Program, and TeenWork provide academic support, employment skill building, employment...

Contacts: 
Valerie Hammond, Career Coach (617-918-7538, valeriehammond@justastart.org)

Free fencing class for kids 6 and over

Program

A fun introduction to the Olympic sport of fencing, for 6 to 12 years old! Fencing games of speed and agility warm up children, continued by basic...

Contacts: 
Eve Encinas Loncar, Community Relations Manager (eve@olympiafencingcenter.com)

Neighborhood Service Project (NSP)

Program

NSP is a twelve week, paid community-based service-learning program that introduces young people age 14 & 15 to the world of work by engaging them...

Contacts: 
Ken Bowers, Programs and Curriculum Manager (617-349-6272, kbowers@cambridgema.gov)

Pages