August Adventures 2022

By Highland Street Foundation

We offer free admission for families to one new Greater Boston cultural institution or attraction for each day in August, including zoos, museums, wildlife sanctuaries, performance venues, and more!

Illustration of August Adventures 2022 Activities Calendar.
Sunday, August 14 10am – 4pm

This is a recurring event and is coming up on Monday, August 15 10am – 4pm; Tuesday, August 16 10am – 4pm; and Wednesday, August 17 10am – 4pm .: Upcoming occurrences include: Thursday, August 18 10am – 4pm; Friday, August 19 10am – 4pm; Saturday, August 20 10am – 4pm; Sunday, August 21 10am – 4pm; Monday, August 22 10am – 4pm; Tuesday, August 23 10am – 4pm; Wednesday, August 24 10am – 4pm; Thursday, August 25 10am – 4pm; Friday, August 26 10am – 4pm; Saturday, August 27 10am – 4pm; Sunday, August 28 10am – 4pm; Monday, August 29 10am – 4pm; Tuesday, August 30 10am – 4pm; and Wednesday, August 31 10am – 4pm.

.: Monday, August 1 10am – 4pm; Tuesday, August 2 10am – 4pm; Wednesday, August 3 10am – 4pm; Thursday, August 4 10am – 4pm; Friday, August 5 10am – 4pm; Saturday, August 6 10am – 4pm; Sunday, August 7 10am – 4pm; Monday, August 8 10am – 4pm; Tuesday, August 9 10am – 4pm; Wednesday, August 10 10am – 4pm; Thursday, August 11 10am – 4pm; Friday, August 12 10am – 4pm; and Saturday, August 13 10am – 4pm.

Timing for activities depends on the hours of availability at each institution. Check those organization's websites for the day of the week when the activity is free to find out when admission is permitted.

All ages.

Request assistance

Contact

Brian McNulty
Associate Director of Grants & Programs
bmcnulty@highlandstreet.org
617-969-8900

No application or registration needed.

Free!

Location

  • In-person only.

These activities happen at local institutions all over Greater Boston!

Additional information

August Adventures returns! During the month of August 2022, we are excited to partner with special Massachusetts cultural institutions to provide one free activity each day for 31 days.

Visit our August Adventures webpage to learn more and see our calendar!