STEAM Academy: Innovators for Purpose (Main)

By Cambridge Public Library

Free event at the Cambridge Public Library.

Event image for STEAM Academy: Innovators for Purpose (Main)

.: Monday, February 14 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, February 15 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, February 16 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, February 17 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, February 21 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, February 22 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, February 23 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, February 24 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, February 28 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, March 1 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, March 2 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, March 3 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, March 7 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, March 8 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, March 9 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, March 10 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, March 14 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, March 15 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, March 16 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, March 17 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, March 21 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, March 22 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, March 23 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, March 24 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, March 28 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, March 29 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, March 30 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, March 31 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, April 4 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, April 5 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, April 6 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, April 7 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, April 11 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, April 12 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, April 13 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, April 14 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, April 18 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, April 19 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, April 20 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, April 21 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, April 25 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, April 26 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, April 27 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, April 28 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, May 2 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, May 3 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, May 4 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, May 5 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, May 9 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, May 10 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, May 11 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, May 12 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, May 16 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, May 17 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, May 18 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, May 19 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, May 23 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, May 24 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, May 25 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Thursday, May 26 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Monday, May 30 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Tuesday, May 31 3:30pm – 6:30pm; Wednesday, June 1 3:30pm – 6:30pm; and Thursday, June 2 3:30pm – 6:30pm.

Contact

Main Library Q&A Desk
Help & Information Desk
617-349-4041

Optional registration

  • Sign-up is ongoing
Registration is optional for this event. Read the event description for more information.

Free!

Location

  • In-person only.

Main Library

449 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02138
Maraykanka

Mid Cambridge

Additional information

org/">Innovators for Purpose (iFp) Studio is a teen-powered design and innovation program where teens channel their energy and creative vision to imagine and build a better world. Blending art, design, science, technology and storytelling within a social justice framework, teens engage in real-world client-sponsored projects.

Innovators for Purpose (iFp) is a Cambridge-based nonprofit that inspires high-potential, diverse young people to discover their passions, develop innovative mindsets and cultivate marketable skills to solve problems they care most about. Summer Studio teens are funded in part through the Mayor's Summer Youth Employment Program. The Cambridge Public Library STEAM Academy is part of Cambridge STEAM Initiative's efforts to enhance and expand students' access to quality STEAM learning experiences. Made possible by generous support from the Eric and Jane Nord Family Fund and Verizon.