Wellness for Seniors: Tai Chi Paradigm - Level 1 (Main)

By Cambridge Public Library

Sponsored by the Cambridge Public Library Foundation

Event image for Wellness for Seniors: Tai Chi Paradigm - Level 1 (Main)
Wednesday, February 1 10am – 11am

This is a recurring event and is coming up on Wednesday, February 8 10am – 11am; Wednesday, February 15 10am – 11am; and Wednesday, February 22 10am – 11am .: Upcoming occurrences include: Wednesday, March 1 10am – 11am; Wednesday, March 8 10am – 11am; Wednesday, March 15 10am – 11am; and Wednesday, March 22 10am – 11am.

.: Wednesday, January 4 10am – 11am; Wednesday, January 11 10am – 11am; Wednesday, January 18 10am – 11am; and Wednesday, January 25 10am – 11am.

Ages: 18 and Adults.

Contact

Main Library Q&A Desk
Help & Information Desk
617-349-4041

Registration required

  • Sign-up is ongoing

Free!

Location

  • In-person only.

Main Library

449 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02138
Maraykanka

Mid Cambridge

Additional information

Join us in this 12-week Tai Chi practice, which focuses on the mind and body connection. Tai Chi is a fluid sequence of movements choreographed in a low impact routine.

Sifu Mynor Diaz has been learning and teaching Tai Chi classes for over 20 years. He has taught classes at five VA Boston Healthcare System locations and at Senior Centers.

Due to the popularity of this series we expect participants to attend all the classes. 

Open to participants who have attended the Fall session. 

This is an in-person event.