Search

90 results, filtered by: Youth Volunteer Opportunities Available

Filter by…

MASS AVE MASS AVE Boston Somerville Kendall Sq. Outside Cambridge CENTRAL Sq. PORTER Sq. WestCambridge WestCambridge Cambridgeport Area 2 EastCambridge North Cambridge Riverside The Port Neighborhood 9 Strawberry Hill Outside Cambridge Mid Cambridge Agassiz Boston Somerville Wellington-Harrington CambridgeHighlands MASS AVE MASS AVE

Primary tabs

Gately Middle School Afterschool Program

Program

Cambridge Youth Programs develops social, emotional, and life skills to prepare youth for high school and beyond. We offer: homework assistance, healthy...

Contacts: 
Robert "Bo" Lembo, Youth Center Director (617-349-4499, rlembo@cambridgema.gov)
Melinda Maxwell, Middle School Program Director (617-349-6277, Mmaxwell@cambridgema.gov)

Gately Teen Evening Program

Program

We design experiences to prepare our teens for healthy and productive lives through various enrichment opportunities that include future planning, self...

Contacts: 
Robert "Bo" Lembo, Youth Center Director (617-349-4499, rlembo@cambridgema.gov)
Kenny Mascary, Teen Program Director (617-349-6277, kmascary@cambridgema.gov)

The Young People's Project - Cambridge

Program

The Young People's Project provides math and coding after school programs for students throughout the Cambridge and Boston community. YPP uses math and...

Contacts: 
Maisha Moses, Executive Director (617-354-8991, info@typp.org)

East End House Middle School Program

Program

Our Middle School Program serves 40+ youth after school at the Putnam Avenue Upper School from September-June, and runs an 6-week full-day summer...

Contacts: 
Christine Del Vecchio, Middle School Program Director (617-876-4444, christine@eastendhouse.org)

JAS YouthBuild

Program

Just-A-Start (JAS) YouthBuild is a comprehensive youth development program for out of school youth that provides education leading to a high school...

Contacts: 
Dolores Ortiz, Program Director (617-918-7532, doloresortiz@justastart.org)
Victoria Perrakis, Data and Program Coordinator (617-918-7506, Victoriaperrakis@justastart.org)

CSV Tutoring Center at CRLS

Program

Students may come to request a tutor in any subject. CSV matches students with a 1:1 tutor to meet twice a week, before school (7:30 AM) or after school...

Contacts: 
James Duche, Teacher (617-349-4873, jduche@cpsd.us)

CSV College/Career Mentor Program

Program

CSV's College/Career Mentor Program matches adult mentors with 12th-grade students on Wednesday afternoons, after school, at CRLS. Students can drop in...

Contacts: 
Deandra Williams, Director of High School Volunteers (617-349-6794, dewilliams@cpsd.us)

Margaret Fuller Neighborhood House (MFNH) Child & Family Services

Program

Margaret Fuller Kids provides a safe, nurturing and educational environment that focus on social-emotional development, positive identity, academic...

Contacts: 
Dooshima Mngerem, Senior Director of Programs (617-547-4680, dmngerem@margaretfullerhouse.org)

King Open Extended Day

Program

Our classrooms are designed to link the school-day and after-school experiences for children and families enrolled in the King Open School. We are...

Contacts: 
Bucky O'Hare, King Open Afterschool Manager (617-349-4469, bohare@cambridgema.gov)
Erika Peter-Harp, Assistant Program Manager (617-349-6078, epharp@cambridgema.gov)

Girls Only Leadership Development Program (GOLD)

Program

In partnership with Cambridge Mayor E. Denise Simmons, YWCA Cambridge invites rising 8th grade girls in Cambridge to join the Girls Only Leadership...

Contacts: 
Eva Martin Blythe, Executive Director (617-491-6050, emb@ywcacam.org)

Kids Church

Program

Worship. Wonder. Play. Find yourself in God’s story. Our church believes in the power that stories have to connect us with God, and no one is more in...

Contacts: 
Kim Messenger, Families Pastor (617-252-0005, kim@reservoirchurch.org)

Agassiz Baldwin Youth Employment Program

Program

YEP (Youth Employment Program) is a program of the Agassiz Baldwin Community that provides middle school youth with the opportunity to volunteer in the...

Contacts: 
Ashley Yee, Registration Manager (registration@agassiz.org)

Evergreen Day School Toddler/Preschool Program

Program

Toddlers and preschoolers explore creative arts, dramatic play, literacy, movement, science and mathematics, as they freely move through listening and...

Contacts: 
Christina Foster, Director (617-492-0090, chris@evergreendayschool.org)
Debbie Fay, Director of Finance and Operations (617-492-0090, debbie@evergreendayschool.org)

Sub/Urban Justice

Program

Sub/Urban Justice is an after-school social justice leadership development program for teens ages 14-19 from Cambridge and the surrounding areas. Our...

Contacts: 
Jordan Freundlich, Program Coordinator (6174925599, jordan@bostonmobilization.org)

Moses Pre-Teen/Middle School Afterschool Program

Program

Cambridge Youth Programs develops social, emotional, and life skills to prepare youth for high school and beyond. We offer: homework assistance, healthy...

Contacts: 
Marlees West , Pre-Teen/Middle School Program Director (617-349-6262, mwest@cambridgema.gov )
Nicole Rodriguez, Youth Center Director (617-349-6262, nrodriguez@cambridgema.gov)

Pages