Search

36 results, filtered by: Mentoring

Filter by…

MASS AVE MASS AVE Boston Somerville Kendall Sq. Outside Cambridge CENTRAL Sq. PORTER Sq. WestCambridge WestCambridge Cambridgeport Area 2 EastCambridge North Cambridge Riverside The Port Neighborhood 9 Strawberry Hill Outside Cambridge Mid Cambridge Agassiz Boston Somerville Wellington-Harrington CambridgeHighlands MASS AVE MASS AVE

Primary tabs

Tutoring Plus Elementary Program

Program

Volunteer tutors work 1-on-1 with youth in grades 4 and 5 to improve academic and social skills through the school year in a safe, structured, and...

Contacts: 
Erica Talamo, Director of Programs (talamo@tutoringplus.org)

Tutoring Plus Middle School Program

Program

Volunteer tutors work 1-on-1 with youth in grades 6 - 8 to improve academic and social skills through the school year in a safe, structured, and...

Contacts: 
Erica Talamo, Director of Programs (talamo@tutoringplus.org)

Breakthrough 7th-12th Grade College Access Program

Program

Breakthrough offers six years of after-school and summer programming for middle and high school students on the path to college. The Middle School...

Contacts: 
Noelani Gabriel, Manager of Student Services (617-349-6647, ngabriel@btgbmail.org)

Science Club for Girls STEMinistas Clubs

Program

STEMinistas uses team-based design challenges to engage middle school girls in exploring STEM topics from microbiology to computer science to mechanical...

Contacts: 
Cristina Ullmann, Program Manager (cullmann@scienceclubforgirls.org)
Science Club for Girls (617-391-0361, scfg@scienceclubforgirls.org)

Gately Teen Evening Program

Program

We design experiences to prepare our teens for healthy and productive lives through various enrichment opportunities that include future planning, self...

Contacts: 
Robert "Bo" Lembo, Youth Center Director (617-349-4499, rlembo@cambridgema.gov)
Kenny Mascary, Teen Program Director (617-349-6277, kmascary@cambridgema.gov)

CSV College/Career Mentor Program

Program

CSV's College/Career Mentor Program matches adult mentors with 12th-grade students on Wednesday afternoons, after school, at CRLS. Students can drop in...

Contacts: 
Deandra Williams, Director of High School Volunteers (617-349-6794, dewilliams@cpsd.us)

Margaret Fuller Neighborhood House (MFNH) Child & Family Services

Program

Margaret Fuller Kids provides a safe, nurturing and educational environment that focus on social-emotional development, positive identity, academic...

Contacts: 
Dooshima Mngerem, Senior Director of Programs (617-547-4680, dmngerem@margaretfullerhouse.org)

The Work Force Program at 119 Windsor Street Community Center

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Manoucheca Julce, Teacher Counselor (617-499-7107, mjulce@cambridge-housing.org)

The Work Force Program at Roosevelt Towers

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Bryan Zuluaga, Teacher Counselor (617-499-7169, bzuluaga@cambridge-housing.org)

The Work Force Program at Cambridge Rindge & Latin School

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Ayesha Wilson, Teacher Counselor (857-235-9923, awilson@cambridge-housing.org)

The Work Force Program at Jefferson Park

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Elka Uchman, Senior Teacher Counselor (617-499-7110, euchman@cambridge-housing.org)

Girls Only Leadership Development Program (GOLD)

Program

In partnership with Cambridge Mayor E. Denise Simmons, YWCA Cambridge invites rising 8th grade girls in Cambridge to join the Girls Only Leadership...

Contacts: 
Eva Martin Blythe, Executive Director (617-491-6050, emb@ywcacam.org)

This Way Ahead

Program

We are a paid customer service training program for youth ages 16-24. This Way Ahead is a program of the Cambridge Housing Authority in partnership...

Contacts: 
Janelle Carson, This Way Ahead Program Coordinator (617-499-7011, Jcarson@cambridge-housing.org )

Sub/Urban Justice

Program

Sub/Urban Justice is an after-school social justice leadership development program for teens ages 14-19 from Cambridge and the surrounding areas. Our...

Contacts: 
Jordan Freundlich, Program Coordinator (6174925599, jordan@bostonmobilization.org)

Girls' Media

Program

Girls' Media is a free 10 week enrichment program for middle school girls to explore identity, healthy relationships, media representations of gender...

Contacts: 
Erica Talamo, Director of Programs (617-349-6588 x421, talamo@tutoringplus.org)

Pages