Search

64 results, filtered by: Teen Employment/Internship

Filter by…

MASS AVE MASS AVE Boston Somerville Kendall Sq. Outside Cambridge CENTRAL Sq. PORTER Sq. WestCambridge WestCambridge Cambridgeport Area 2 EastCambridge North Cambridge Riverside The Port Neighborhood 9 Strawberry Hill Outside Cambridge Mid Cambridge Agassiz Boston Somerville Wellington-Harrington CambridgeHighlands MASS AVE MASS AVE

Primary tabs

Cambridge Youth Council (CYC)

Program

CYC is a group of 14-18 year olds who work on projects related to the Family Policy Council goals and topics that address the opportunity gaps in...

Contacts: 
Lace Campbell, CYC Coordinator (617-349-6239, lcampbell@cambridgema.gov)

Breakthrough 7th-12th Grade College Access Program

Program

Breakthrough offers six years of after-school and summer programming for middle and high school students on the path to college. The Middle School...

Contacts: 
Noelani Gabriel, Director of Student Services (617-349-6647, ngabriel@btgbmail.org)

Breakthrough Teacher Training Program

Program

BTGB trains high-achieving high school and college students to teach in the summer and school-year sessions. With guidance and support from professional...

Contacts: 
Shoko Fox, Director of Curriculum and Instruction ((617) 349-6647, sfox@btgbmail.org)

CitySprouts Summer Intern Program

Program

CitySprouts’ tuition-free summer program is held at the four Upper Schools in Cambridge. In this six week long internship, youth tend and harvest their...

Contacts: 
Solomon Montagno, Senior Garden Educator and Middle School Specialist (617-876-2436, middleschoolprogram@citysprouts.org)

JAS TeenWork

Program

Just-A-Start's (JAS) TeenWork serves students through a combination of employment and education-focused activities, based on their individual career...

Contacts: 
Tom Rodriguez, Job Developer (617-918-7528, thomasrodriguez@justastart.org)

Youth Employment Center

Program

During the school year, CRLS students can come to the Youth Employment Center (Room 2101, 2nd floor) during any lunch to seek help in finding employment...

Contacts: 
Ken Bowers, Programs and Curriculum Manager (617-349-6272, kbowers@cambridgema.gov)

Mayor's Summer Youth Employment Program (MSYEP)

Program

MSYEP offers summer jobs to Cambridge teens, age 14-18. Teens are placed in public sector and non-profit jobs throughout the city for six weeks during...

Contacts: 
George Hinds, Youth Employment Director (617-349-6268, ghinds@cambridgema.gov)

Harvard Internship Program

Program

The Harvard Internship Program offers paid school-year internships at Harvard University for CRLS juniors and seniors. For seven months, students work...

Contacts: 
Ken Bowers, Programs and Curriculum Manager (617-349-6272, kbowers@cambridgema.gov)

The Work Force Program at 119 Windsor Street Community Center

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Manoucheca Julce, Teacher Counselor (617-499-7107, mjulce@cambridge-housing.org)

The Work Force Program at Roosevelt Towers

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Bryan Zuluaga, Teacher Counselor (617-499-7169, bzuluaga@cambridge-housing.org)

The Work Force Program at Cambridge Rindge & Latin School

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Ayesha Wilson, Teacher Counselor (857-235-9923, awilson@cambridge-housing.org)

The Work Force Program at Jefferson Park

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Elka Uchman, Senior Teacher Counselor (617-499-7110, euchman@cambridge-housing.org)

This Way Ahead

Program

We are a paid customer service training program for youth ages 16-24. This Way Ahead is a program of the Cambridge Housing Authority in partnership...

Contacts: 
Janelle Carson, This Way Ahead Program Coordinator (617-499-7011, Jcarson@cambridge-housing.org )

Amigos-Cambridgeport Community School Spring Session

Program

We provide out of school time programs, class/activities for children, families, adults and senior citizens.

Contacts: 
Lissette Castillo, Community School Director (617-349-6824, lcastillo@cambridgema.gov)

Girls' Media

Program

Girls' Media is a free 10 week enrichment program for middle school girls to explore identity, healthy relationships, media representations of gender...

Contacts: 
Erica Talamo, Director of Programs (617-349-6588 x421, talamo@tutoringplus.org)

Pages