Search

65 results, filtered by: Teen Leadership Development

Filter by…

MASS AVE MASS AVE Boston Somerville Kendall Sq. Outside Cambridge CENTRAL Sq. PORTER Sq. WestCambridge WestCambridge Cambridgeport Area 2 EastCambridge North Cambridge Riverside The Port Neighborhood 9 Strawberry Hill Outside Cambridge Mid Cambridge Agassiz Boston Somerville Wellington-Harrington CambridgeHighlands MASS AVE MASS AVE

Primary tabs

Cambridge Youth Council (CYC)

Program

CYC is a group of 14-18 year olds who work on projects related to the Family Policy Council goals and topics that address the opportunity gaps in...

Contacts: 
Lace Campbell, CYC Coordinator (617-349-6239, lcampbell@cambridgema.gov)

Breakthrough 7th-12th Grade College Access Program

Program

Breakthrough offers six years of after-school and summer programming for middle and high school students on the path to college. The Middle School...

Contacts: 
Noelani Gabriel, Director of Student Services (617-349-6647, ngabriel@btgbmail.org)

Breakthrough Teacher Training Program

Program

BTGB trains high-achieving high school and college students to teach in the summer and school-year sessions. With guidance and support from professional...

Contacts: 
Shoko Fox, Director of Curriculum and Instruction ((617) 349-6647, sfox@btgbmail.org)

CitySprouts Summer Intern Program

Program

CitySprouts’ tuition-free summer program is held at the four Upper Schools in Cambridge. In this six week long internship, youth tend and harvest their...

Contacts: 
Solomon Montagno, Senior Garden Educator and Middle School Specialist (617-876-2436, middleschoolprogram@citysprouts.org)

Mayor's Summer Youth Employment Program (MSYEP)

Program

MSYEP offers summer jobs to Cambridge teens, age 14-18. Teens are placed in public sector and non-profit jobs throughout the city for six weeks during...

Contacts: 
George Hinds, Youth Employment Director (617-349-6268, ghinds@cambridgema.gov)

The Work Force Program at 119 Windsor Street Community Center

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Manoucheca Julce, Teacher Counselor (617-499-7107, mjulce@cambridge-housing.org)

The Work Force Program at Roosevelt Towers

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Bryan Zuluaga, Teacher Counselor (617-499-7169, bzuluaga@cambridge-housing.org)

The Work Force Program at Cambridge Rindge & Latin School

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Ayesha Wilson, Teacher Counselor (857-235-9923, awilson@cambridge-housing.org)

The Work Force Program at Jefferson Park

Program

We are a comprehensive after-school educational enrichment and work-readiness program for low-income teens in Cambridge public housing. Holistic in...

Contacts: 
Elka Uchman, Senior Teacher Counselor (617-499-7110, euchman@cambridge-housing.org)

This Way Ahead

Program

We are a paid customer service training program for youth ages 16-24. This Way Ahead is a program of the Cambridge Housing Authority in partnership...

Contacts: 
Janelle Carson, This Way Ahead Program Coordinator (617-499-7011, Jcarson@cambridge-housing.org )

The Hip Hop Transformation

Program

The Hip Hop Transformation (THHT) is a summer program offered by the Cambridge Community Center that teaches teens the history of hip-hop culture, the...

Contacts: 
Darrin Korte, Executive Director (617-547-6811, darrink@cambridgecc.org)

Bridging the Gap

Program

Bridging The Gap enriches the lives of teenagers through a life-skills curriculum, site visits, and community service projects. The Bridging the Gap...

Contacts: 
Amanda Chen , Interim BTG Director (617-547-3400 ext. 235, Amanda.Chen@USE.salvationarmy.org)

The Tent: A Jewish Learning Community for Greater Boston Teens

Program

The Tent is a Jewish learning community for teens (8th-12th graders). Our Cambridge bus brings you to our door every Monday evening for community dinner...

Contacts: 
Mike Fishbein, Director (617-566-3960 ext. 126, mfishbein@tisrael.org)

Cambridge Adventure Day Camp

Program

CADC offers a meaningful summer day program that goes far beyond providing recreational activities. It is the attention to building a supportive diverse...

Contacts: 
Sara Whitford, Office/Program Coordinator (617-864-0960, s.whitford@cambridgecamping.org)

Daybreak Day Camp

Program

Daybreak allows children who need a smaller program and extra support to fully experience the benefits of summer camp. A Daybreak summer offers...

Contacts: 
Sara Whitford, Office/Program Coordinator (617-864-0960, s.whitford@cambridgecamping.org)

Pages