Search

45 results, filtered by: Teen Leadership Development

Filter by…

MASS AVE MASS AVE Boston Somerville Kendall Sq. Outside Cambridge CENTRAL Sq. PORTER Sq. WestCambridge WestCambridge Cambridgeport Area 2 EastCambridge North Cambridge Riverside The Port Neighborhood 9 Strawberry Hill Outside Cambridge Mid Cambridge Agassiz Boston Somerville Wellington-Harrington CambridgeHighlands MASS AVE MASS AVE

Primary tabs

JAS YouthBuild

Program

Just-A-Start (JAS) YouthBuild is a comprehensive youth development program for out of school youth that provides education leading to a high school...

Contacts: 
Dolores Ortiz, Program Director (617-918-7532, doloresortiz@justastart.org)
Victoria Perrakis, Data and Program Coordinator (617-918-7506, Victoriaperrakis@justastart.org)

JAS Youth Programs

Program

Just-A-Start's (JAS) Career Connection, Summer Youth Enrichment Program, and TeenWork provide academic support, employment skill building, employment...

Contacts: 
Dolores Ortiz, Program Director (617 918 7532)

Free fencing class for kids 6 and over

Program

A fun introduction to the Olympic sport of fencing, for 6 to 12 years old! Fencing games of speed and agility warm up children, continued by basic...

Contacts: 
Eve Encinas Loncar, Community Relations Manager (eve@olympiafencingcenter.com)

CCTV Youth Media Program

Program

The Youth Media Program teaches Cambridge teens media making and career readiness skills, while they work as paid media artists. The program is...

Contacts: 
Susan Fleischmann, Executive Director (617-661-6900, info@cctvcambridge.org)

Agassiz Baldwin Youth Employment Program

Program

YEP (Youth Employment Program) is a program of the Agassiz Baldwin Community that provides middle school youth with the opportunity to volunteer in the...

Contacts: 
Ashley Yee, Registration Manager (registration@agassiz.org)

DHSP Recreation Youth Golf Program

Program

The Youth Golf Program is a free weekly program that offers private golf instruction and on course experience for Cambridge youth. Participants will...

Contacts: 
Tom Cusick, Recreation Activity Coordinator (617-349-6238, Tcusick@cambridgema.gov)

Counselor In Training Program at Outback

Program

Counselors in Training are part of the Youth Employment Program (YEP) at Agassiz Baldwin Community. CITs assist Outback teachers as they lead kids (K...

Contacts: 
Ashley Yee, Registration Manager (registration@agassiz.org)
Andrea Breen, Director of Children's Programs (617-349-6287 x11, ABreen@agassiz.org)

City Peace

Program

City Peace is a violence prevention and youth leadership program for Cambridge teens. Participants learn about conflict resolution, community issues,...

Contacts: 
Kaitlyn Kelley, Youth Center Director (617-349-4492, KaKelley@cambridgema.gov)
Desmun Velez, Interim- Teen Program Director (617-349-6273, Dvelez@cambridgema.gov)

Boys II Men Program

Program

The Boys II Men Program is a program designed for young men looking to foster the development of good-decision making and leadership skills as well as...

Contacts: 
Nicole Rodriguez, Youth Center Director (617-349-6262, nrodriguez@cambridgema.gov)
Tyrell Dortch, Teen Program Director (617-349-6262, tdortch@cambridgema.gov)

The Tent: A Jewish Learning Community for Greater Boston Teens

Program

The Tent is a Jewish learning community for teens (8th-12th graders). Our Cambridge bus brings you to our door every Monday evening for community dinner...

Contacts: 
Mike Fishbein, Director (617-566-3960 ext. 126, mfishbein@tisrael.org)

Pages