Search

243 results, filtered by: Ages 11–14

Filter by…

MASS AVE MASS AVE Boston Somerville Kendall Sq. Outside Cambridge CENTRAL Sq. PORTER Sq. WestCambridge WestCambridge Cambridgeport Area 2 EastCambridge North Cambridge Riverside The Port Neighborhood 9 Strawberry Hill Outside Cambridge Mid Cambridge Agassiz Boston Somerville Wellington-Harrington CambridgeHighlands MASS AVE MASS AVE

Primary tabs

Kroka Expeditions Summer Programs

Program

We are committed to making our programs accessible for any student, regardless of ability to pay. Summer expeditions for ages 9-19 offer skills in rock...

Contacts: 
Ezra Fradkin, Program Coordinator (603-835-9087, summer@kroka.org)

Girls’ Empowerment Program at Frisoli Youth Center

Program

The Girls’ Empowerment Program is for rising 4th-8th graders young women to explore a host of enriching activities including volleyball, self-defense,...

Contacts: 
Melinda Barbosa, Interim- Youth Center Director (617-349-4497, mbarbosa@cambridgema.gov)

Boys’ Empowerment Program at Frisoli Youth Center

Program

The Boys’ Empowerment Program is an exciting pilot program, in conjunction with the Girls Empowerment Program, for rising 4th-8th graders who will have...

Contacts: 
Melinda Barbosa, Interim- Youth Center Director (617-349-4497, mbarbosa@cambridgema.gov)

Leaders In Action at Frisoli Youth Center

Program

The Leaders in Action Program is designed to develop the leadership skills of teens. Participants work with their peers to take responsibility for...

Contacts: 
Matt Parker, Teen Program Director (617-349-6316, MAparker@cambridgeMA.gov)

My City, My Voice at Gately Youth Center

Program

My City, My Voice teens explore their city and their personal voice through the development of art projects throughout the summer. Participants will...

Contacts: 
Robert "Bo" Lembo, Youth Center Director (617-349-4499, rlembo@cambridgema.gov)
Kenny Mascary, Teen Program Director (617-349-6277, kmascary@cambridgema.gov)

The Gately Summer Program

Program

The Gately Summer Program designed especially for youth entering 6th, 7th or 8th grades. The program offers a variety of fun and enriching activities...

Contacts: 
Robert "Bo" Lembo, Youth Center Director (617-349-4499, rlembo@cambridgema.gov)

Sports Leadership Academy

Program

The Sports Leadership Academy is for rising 4th-8th graders, boys and girls interested in learning, practicing, and playing sports for the summer. Each...

Contacts: 
Nicole Rodriguez, Youth Center Director (617-349-6262, nrodriguez@cambridgema.gov)

City Peace

Program

City Peace is a violence prevention and youth leadership program for Cambridge teens. Participants learn about conflict resolution, community issues,...

Contacts: 
Kaitlyn Kelley, Youth Center Director (617-349-4492, KaKelley@cambridgema.gov)
Desmun Velez, Interim- Teen Program Director (617-349-6273, Dvelez@cambridgema.gov)

Boys II Men Program

Program

The Boys II Men Program is a program designed for young men looking to foster the development of good-decision making and leadership skills as well as...

Contacts: 
Nicole Rodriguez, Youth Center Director (617-349-6262, nrodriguez@cambridgema.gov)
Tyrell Dortch, Teen Program Director (617-349-6262, tdortch@cambridgema.gov)

Cambridge Healthy Markets

Program

The Healthy Market Program works with local convenience store owners to make healthy, affordable food and drink options available to customers. By...

Contacts: 
Dawn Olcott, Manager, Nutrition Program Services (dolcott@challiance.org)

Pages