Arts in the Park in Mid-Cambridge

By DHSP Community Schools

Join us at local parks for free, family-friendly activities, performers, and entertainment this summer!

Thursday, August 11 6pm – 8pm

This is a recurring event and is coming up on Friday, August 12 10am – 12pm; Monday, August 15 10am – 12pm; and Wednesday, August 17 10am – 12pm .: Upcoming occurrences include: Friday, August 19 10am – 12pm and Thursday, August 18 6pm – 8pm.

.: Thursday, July 14 6pm – 8pm; Friday, July 15 10am – 12pm; Monday, July 18 10am – 12pm; Wednesday, July 20 10am – 12pm; Thursday, July 21 6pm – 8pm; Friday, July 22 10am – 12pm; Monday, July 25 10am – 12pm; Wednesday, July 27 10am – 12pm; Thursday, July 28 6pm – 8pm; Friday, July 29 10am – 12pm; Monday, August 1 10am – 12pm; Wednesday, August 3 10am – 12pm; Friday, August 5 10am – 12pm; Monday, August 8 10am – 12pm; and Wednesday, August 10 10am – 12pm.

Ages: Pre-natal to 18 and Adult.

All grades.

Request assistance

Contact

Sikha Sen
Community School Director
ssen@cambridgema.gov
617-349-6260
Department of Human Service Programs
617-349-6200
TTY: 617-492-0235 TTY

No application or registration needed.

Free!

Location

  • In-person only.

Cooper Park

Hancock Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
United States

Mid Cambridge
Robert Paine Park

Amory Street and St. Mary Road
Cambridge, MA 02139
United States

Mid Cambridge

Activities will be held Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday from July 22- August 5 at Robert Paine Park. 

From August 8-19, activities will be at Cooper Park

Additional information

Morning activities run from 10 AM - 12 PM and include crafts, chalk, face painting, bubbles, music and more!

All young children must have adult supervision. Join us for fun in the shade, right in your own neighborhood! Weather permitting performances will happen every Thursday evening. Performances include:

  • July 14 – Jenny the Juggler
    July 21 – Rosalita’s Puppets
    July 28 – Drumming with Jafar and Group
    August 11 – Davey the Clown

 

ArtsInThePark_4.pdf