Baby Lapsit (Main)

By Cambridge Public Library

Just for you and the baby!

Monday, March 4 10am – 10:20am

This is a recurring event and is coming up on Monday, March 11 10am – 10:20am; Monday, March 18 10am – 10:20am; and Monday, March 25 10am – 10:20am .: Upcoming occurrences include: Monday, April 1 10am – 10:20am; Monday, April 8 10am – 10:20am; Monday, April 22 10am – 10:20am; Monday, April 29 10am – 10:20am; Monday, May 6 10am – 10:20am; Monday, May 13 10am – 10:20am; Monday, May 20 10am – 10:20am; Monday, June 3 10am – 10:20am; Monday, June 10 10am – 10:20am; Monday, June 17 10am – 10:20am; Monday, June 24 10am – 10:20am; Monday, July 1 10am – 10:20am; Monday, July 8 10am – 10:20am; Monday, July 15 10am – 10:20am; Monday, July 22 10am – 10:20am; Monday, July 29 10am – 10:20am; Monday, August 5 10am – 10:20am; Monday, August 12 10am – 10:20am; Monday, August 19 10am – 10:20am; Monday, August 26 10am – 10:20am; Monday, September 9 10am – 10:20am; Monday, September 16 10am – 10:20am; Monday, September 23 10am – 10:20am; Monday, September 30 10am – 10:20am; Monday, October 7 10am – 10:20am; Monday, October 21 10am – 10:20am; Monday, October 28 10am – 10:20am; Monday, November 4 10am – 10:20am; Monday, November 18 10am – 10:20am; Monday, November 25 10am – 10:20am; Monday, December 2 10am – 10:20am; Monday, December 9 10am – 10:20am; Monday, December 16 10am – 10:20am; Monday, December 23 10am – 10:20am; and Monday, December 30 10am – 10:20am.

.: Monday, January 8 10am – 10:20am; Monday, January 22 10am – 10:20am; Monday, January 29 10am – 10:20am; Monday, February 5 10am – 10:20am; Monday, February 12 10am – 10:20am; and Monday, February 26 10am – 10:20am.

Contact

Main Library Q&A Desk
Help & Information Desk
617-349-4041

Optional registration

  • Sign-up is ongoing
Registration is optional for this event. Read the event description for more information.

Free!

Location

  • In-person only.

Main Library

449 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02138
Maraykanka

Mid Cambridge

Additional information

Enjoy time together with other parents, caregivers and babies to learn, play, and develop language and motor skills. Recommended for 0 to 12 months.

Come prepared to sit on the floor one-on-one with your baby in your lap. This program can accommodate 15 babies and their caregivers. Tickets are available on a first come, first served basis on the day of the program. The entire party must be present to receive a ticket. This program starts promptly. Unclaimed seats will be offered to someone waiting. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Please call 617-349-4038 for more information. 

The City of Cambridge does not discriminate, including on the basis of disability. We may provide auxiliary aids and services, written materials in alternative formats, and reasonable modifications in policies and procedures to people with disabilities. For more information contact us at library@cambridgema.gov, 617-349-4032 (voice), or via relay at 711.