Sit 'n' Knit (Main)

By Cambridge Public Library

Bring your project and enjoy the company of other fiber crafters.

Event image for Sit 'n' Knit (Main)
Tuesday, April 23 2:30pm – 3:30pm

This is a recurring event and is coming up on Tuesday, April 30 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, May 7 2:30pm – 3:30pm; and Tuesday, May 14 2:30pm – 3:30pm .: Upcoming occurrences include: Tuesday, May 21 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, May 28 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, June 4 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, June 11 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, June 18 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, June 25 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, July 2 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, July 9 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, July 16 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, July 23 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, July 30 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, August 6 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, August 13 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, August 20 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, August 27 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, September 3 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, September 10 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, September 17 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, September 24 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, October 1 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, October 8 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, October 15 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, October 22 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, October 29 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, November 5 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, November 12 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, November 19 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, November 26 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, December 3 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, December 10 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, December 17 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, December 24 2:30pm – 3:30pm; and Tuesday, December 31 2:30pm – 3:30pm.

.: Tue, December 12 2023 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tue, December 19 2023 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tue, December 26 2023 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, January 2 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, January 9 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, January 16 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, January 23 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, January 30 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, February 6 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, February 13 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, February 20 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, February 27 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, March 5 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, March 12 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, March 19 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, March 26 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, April 2 2:30pm – 3:30pm; Tuesday, April 9 2:30pm – 3:30pm; and Tuesday, April 16 2:30pm – 3:30pm.

Ages: 18 and Adults.

Contact

Main Library Q&A Desk
Help & Information Desk
617-349-4041

Optional registration

  • Sign-up is ongoing
Registration is optional for this event. Read the event description for more information.

Free!

Location

  • In-person only.

Main Library

449 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02138
United States

Mid Cambridge

Additional information

Drop-in with this informal group to work on your craft, get inspired, pick up skills and socialize. Knit, embroider, crochet, spin, mend,...

Refreshments will be provided. 

The City of Cambridge does not discriminate, including on the basis of disability. We may provide auxiliary aids and services, written materials in alternative formats, and reasonable modifications in policies and procedures to people with disabilities. For more information contact us at library@cambridgema.gov, 617-349-4032 (voice), or via relay at 711.