Search

255 results, filtered by: Ages 14–18

Filter by…

MASS AVE MASS AVE Boston Somerville Kendall Sq. Outside Cambridge CENTRAL Sq. PORTER Sq. WestCambridge WestCambridge Cambridgeport Area 2 EastCambridge North Cambridge Riverside The Port Neighborhood 9 Strawberry Hill Outside Cambridge Mid Cambridge Agassiz Boston Somerville Wellington-Harrington CambridgeHighlands MASS AVE MASS AVE

Primary tabs

Cambridge Youth Council (CYC)

Program

CYC is a group of 14-18 year olds who work on projects related to the Family Policy Council goals and topics that address the opportunity gaps in...

Contacts: 
Lace Campbell, CYC Coordinator (617-349-6239, lcampbell@cambridgema.gov)

Tutoring Plus Middle School Program

Program

Volunteer tutors work 1-on-1 with youth in grades 6 - 8 to improve academic and social skills through the school year in a safe, structured, and...

Contacts: 
Erica Talamo, Director of Programs (talamo@tutoringplus.org)

Breakthrough 6th-12th Grade College Access Program

Program

Breakthrough offers six years of after-school and summer programming for middle and high school students on the path to college. The Middle School...

Contacts: 
Noelani Gabriel, Manager of Student Services (617-349-6647, ngabriel@btgbmail.org)

Breakthrough Teacher Training Program

Program

BTGB trains high-achieving high school and college students to teach in the summer and school-year sessions. With guidance and support from professional...

Contacts: 
Shoko Fox, Director of Curriculum and Instruction ((617) 349-6647, sfox@btgbmail.org)

Adult Basic Education Program at CLC

Program

We offer four levels of reading and math classes from beginning to high school level. This program prepares students to pass the GED or HiSET, high...

Contacts: 
Patty Fiorenza, Outreach (617-349-6363, pfiorenza@cambridgema.gov)

English Classes at CLC

Program

We offer seven levels of English conversation, grammar, reading, and writing classes for Cambridge residents.

Contacts: 
Patty Fiorenza, Outreach (617-349-6363, pfiorenza@cambridgema.gov)

Bridge to College at CLC

Program

Our college prep program focusses on writing and algebra. We also offer an advising component that supports students in completing college applications...

Contacts: 
Eleanor Stafford , Bridge to College Coordinator (617-349-6363, pfiorenza@cambridgema.gov)

CDSC Mediation & Training Services

Program

Dealing with conflict is never easy. We have helped thousands of people successfully resolve all sorts of disputes. Mediation helps people develop...

Contacts: 
Community Dispute Settlement Center, Office Manager (617-876-5376, cdscinfo@communitydispute.org)

Gately Middle School Afterschool Program

Program

Cambridge Youth Programs develops social, emotional, and life skills to prepare youth for high school and beyond. We offer: homework assistance, healthy...

Contacts: 
Robert "Bo" Lembo, Youth Center Director (617-349-4499, rlembo@cambridgema.gov)
Melinda Maxwell, Middle School Program Director (617-349-6277, Mmaxwell@cambridgema.gov)

Gately Teen Evening Program

Program

We design experiences to prepare our teens for healthy and productive lives through various enrichment opportunities that include future planning, self...

Contacts: 
Robert "Bo" Lembo, Youth Center Director (617-349-4499, rlembo@cambridgema.gov)
Kenny Mascary, Teen Program Director (617-349-6277, kmascary@cambridgema.gov)

Pages